My Trip to America


Today was finally the day I was going to America. 

I arrived at the airport with my aunt, since I was flying alone she left me alone with the airport’s ground attendant. We went through airport check-in then we got to the gate for the plane. I waited for about an hour or so, then they said I was boarding. When I got in the plane I called my aunt using my phone and said goodbye. Thirty minutes passed before we were finally taking off, ‘Goodbye Philippines, Hello America!’ I said as we were taking off. I asked the woman beside me how long the flight was, and she said the flight was 13 hours. 

When we were in the air, I looked out the window and stared at the city lights as they got smaller. About 5 hours into the flight, I still could’nt fall asleep. I opened the window a little then a bright light glowed into the room. It was the sun; it was so beautiful and bright, but I had to shut the window because it was becoming too bright. 8 hours later and I still couldn’t sleep, but we were already landing. It was night time in California at the time.

When I got off the plane; another ground attendant  was there waiting for me. We went through another process, then I met up with my cousin. We waited for my mom to arrive, but when she did I hugged her so tight. I was really happy because I was finally in America.

A personal narrative by Psalm N.

Time for Timberwolves to leave a shout-out!